Foodie Friday: Buffalo Chicken Biscuits

I love these bad boys.

I’m not crazy about the price, and the fact that they go so quickly here at Clutterhome.  Let’s just say we love all kinds of bready goodness and it never lasts long.

They were also sold out at the grocery store today, so I figured it was a good chance for me to try and <gasp> make my own.  I know, I know.  Erika?  Cooking something when she could just BUY it?  But it was so easy!

Here are the “ingredients.”  Plain chicken (left over, frozen, canned, whatever!) would work just fine!  

I know that most normal people like bleu cheese with wings, so you could throw that in, too.  I don’t like it, so I just went with mozzarella.

Step 1) Flatten out a biscuit like a pancake.  I just used my hands.

Step 2)  Add some chicken, cheese, Texas Pete, and whatever else your little heart desires.  This is very customizable.

Step 3)  Roll it up like a dumpling.  Make sure you tuck in all of that yummy filling and pinch it closed as best you can.  But if some leaks out, the world won’t end.  I promise.

Step 4)  Place the dumplings crease-side down on a greased baking sheet and pop them in  a pre-heated over.  Bake according to the biscuit directions.

That’s it!  I had 2 leftover biscuits so I made myself a similar desert, but filled it with peanut butter and jelly.  The warm, melty PB&J was so delicious.  I might make them like that next time!

So easy!  Do you have any quick and easy canned biscuit recipes?

Please visit our Link Parties Page to find out everywhere this recipe is linked to, including Foodie Wednesday with Organized Chaos!

 

 

 

35 Comments

Filed under Foodie Friday

35 responses to “Foodie Friday: Buffalo Chicken Biscuits

  1. I’ll have to try the PB&J in the biscuits. I love the buffalo chicken strips from Black Angus… I need to figure out what sauce they use!

  2. Oh, my! Looks so good! Visiting from SITS!

  3. They look soooooo mouth-watering!!!

  4. changingmoods

    That looks so convenient and easy to make!

    At my former job, I’d be the one eating Hot Pockets while the rest of the office would indulge in pricey lunches from restaurants. (Sure, I’d indulge in take-out lunch once in a blue moon, but eating stuff like Hot Pockets helped to save money.)

    I’m going to try this in the future.

    • I haven’t tried it, but I bet you could take a can of biscuits and make some ham & cheese, turkey, etc and have a variety of lunches for the week. These tasted great cold and reheated well!

  5. Sue

    Looks delish! Love the homemade version. Visiting you from Whipperberry.

  6. What a great idea! Love it!

  7. Sue

    Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog. In response to your inquiry about the camp blanket – I make it a rule of thumb to pre-shrink before I sew anything. I just put the fabric in a rinse cycle or quick wash to wet it and then totally dry it. Hope this helps. Have a great day!

  8. KB

    They look really great.

  9. Perfect ! It looks ten times better than the stuff from the store. I know it’ll taste better. Hopping over from SITS. Hugs!

  10. These look amazing! Looks like a great appetizer for a party too! Bookmarked!

  11. Totally want those….

    I loved your comment so much on my SITS post on body image…can I quote you for my Tuesday post?

  12. I’m going to try this today for the kids’ snack. Looks Yummy!

    • My husband was a fan of the PB&J, and he’s pretty much a big kid. 😉 I saw a similar recipe today that was a sausage/egg mixture spread onto crescent roll dough. It was rolled up and sliced like a cinnamon roll and looked delicious! I’m going to add that to the Father’s Day menu this year and see how we like it.

  13. How ingenious! Good for you for taking on that challenge. Thanks for linking to Fat Camp Friday, see you next week! http://bit.ly/jHOrlN

  14. They look absolutely delicious and you can’t beat the price never mind the fact that it’s homemade and all ingredients are easy to pronounce. Great idea!

    Hope you can come by Foodie Wednesday and share this recipe.
    http://www.dailyorganizedchaos.com/mozzarella-bruschetta/

  15. Maura

    My boyfriend and I have been going through a “pocket” and “pizza” phase with biscuits and crescent-roll dough for the last several months. He stuffed the dough with hot dogs for pigs in a blanket, and I’ve made buffalo chicken pockets (though different from yours, which look yum!), southwest pockets, and sausage and jalapeno pockets. For pizzas, we’ve done traditional (pepperoni) and barbecue chicken. Thanks for being a kindred spirit! 🙂

  16. That looks so good! I must try it! Buscuits truly are the most versatile food. I use canned biscuits in this monkey bread recipe.. It’s good…
    http://ouritaliankitchen.blogspot.com/2011/01/monkey-bread.html

  17. I love this idea. My son is going to go nuts when I make this for him! Thanks!
    I’m having my first link party Cast Party Wednesday and would LOVE it if you came over and shared this awesome idea/recipe. http://www.ladybehindthecurtain.com
    Thanks,
    I hope to see you there!

  18. mindie

    Yuuuuummmm…

    I would love for you to link this and more up to my linky party that runs Friday evening through Sunday night. You can find the button for the party at http://www.bacontimewiththehungryhypo.blogspot.com/

    Our last party, the first ever, had over 300 links so this week there will be a special give away just for linkers, hope to see you soon.

    Come strut your stuff!

  19. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe with us. I already bought the stuff to make these for my son. I hope you will come over tomorrow and share more of your delicious recipes with us at Cast Party Wednesday. http://www.ladybehindthecurtain.com
    I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

