Wordless Wednesday: My Weekend

14 Comments

Filed under Wordless Wednesday

14 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: My Weekend

  1. Now that’s something you don’t see everyday! Love to hear the story behind that!

    • It’s a place called “Fuji Safari Park” near the base of Mount Fuji, Japan. You can drive through areas and the animals (lions, giraffes, cheetahs) come RIGHT up to the car. It was awesome! The petting zoo area had kangaroos.

  2. Stopped by from SITS.
    LOVE Kangaroos! Feeding one is something I’ve wanted to do since I was a kid!

    • Me too! I swam with dolphins on my honeymoon and next on my list is visiting Australia and holding a koala! That one might not happen for another decade or so . . . but I can dream!

  3. What an exciting time!

  4. I agree it isn’t something you see every day, i didn’t realise they were so friendly 🙂

    Happy WW! and thank you for stopping over

    • This particular one was probably 2 or 3 hundred years old. He was moving very slowly and may have been blind . . . but he was very still and posed nicely for pictures!

  5. I love it! I want to go feed it too. I bet you had a lot of fun at this zoo. It looks really neat.

  6. That park sounds like a fun place to go. Nice picture, is the kangaroo a baby?

Leave a Reply

